Never Quit HIIT Workout

fotorcreated

Have I ever told you that I used to be afraid of HIIT workouts? I can’t even make this up. Before I started doing HIIT workouts, I was terrified of them. I was just scared that they’d be too hard and too exhausting… I just didn’t think I would like them at all.

But, I can now say that HIIT is one of my favorite ways to workout. I am now a big fan of high intensity circuits that keep you moving and burn loads of calories (while releasing some endorphins to make me feel like a boss). HIIT workouts are just the best.

And, since I love HIIT workouts so much, I decided to make my own HIIT workout. I have been doing a ton of different HIIT routines with different moves, but I haven’t really found a workout that had all of my favorites moves in it. So, I did what any person would do and made my own. Check it out:

new-piktochart

So, here’s the workout. I have a lot of plyometric moves because I personally love jumping around for a long time.

In case you didn’t know: Lateral bunny hops are when you jump side to side with your feet together. Lateral bounding is when you jump with one leg to one side and cross the opposite leg behind the leg you jumped onto (Think of it like a plié). The pushup with rotation is super easy too. You just do a pushup and then rotate your body into a side plank and then move back to pushup position and keep going. The toe touches are basically alternating toe taps on something that is elevated (a chair, medicine ball, or stack of books). The criss-cross jacks are basically jumping jacks except you cross your arms and legs instead of extending them outward.

So, that’s my workout. It either takes 25-35 minutes (depending on how many circuits you do), which is practically no time at all. If you give it a try, send me a sweaty selfie once you are done with #AvocardioAddict. I would love to see some selfies!

What are your favorite workouts? Are you a fan of HIIT? Talk to me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Never Quit HIIT Workout

Leave a Reply

